Ferrari – The Legendary Team

Ferrari Biography

Ferrari is the racing division of the upscale Italian automaker Ferrari and the name of the racing team that participates in Formula 1 competitions. The team is sometimes referred to as “The Prancing Horse.” Given that it has participated in every world championship since the 1950 Formula 1 season, it is the oldest and most successful Formula 1 team still operating today. Enzo Ferrari established the group. Winning the World Sportscar Championship, 24 Hours of Le Mans, 24 Hours of Spa, 24 Hours of Daytona, 12 Hours of Sebring, Bathurst 12 Hour, events for Grand Tourer cars, and road course racing are just a few of its notable accomplishments outside of Formula 1.

The team has won a record-breaking 16 Constructors’ Championships in Formula 1. 2008 marked the year of their most recent Constructors’ Championship. In addition, the team has won 15 Drivers’ Championships, the most recent of which was won by Räikkönen in 2007. Ferrari competed in its 1000th Grand Prix in Formula 1 at the 2020 Tuscan Grand Prix.

The most successful driver on the squad is Michael Schumacher. He joined the team in 1996, and from then until his initial retirement in 2006, he drove for them, winning five straight drivers’ championships. Between 1999 and 2004, the team won constructors’ championships in a row, and he won titles back-to-back during that time. This was the team’s most prosperous time. Carlos Sainz Jr. and Charles Leclerc will be the team’s 2022 drivers. With it’s headquarters in Maranello, Province of Modena, Italy.

Engine Supplier

Ferrari has consistently built its own Formula 1 engines as well as providing engines to other teams. Previously, it has provided engines to Minardi (1991), Scuderia Italia (1992-1993), Sauber (1997-2005 with engines badged as “Petronas,” and 2010-2018), Prost (2001 with engines badged as “Acer”), Red Bull Racing (2006), Spyker (2007), Scuderia Toro Rosso (2007-2013, 2016), Force India (2008), and Marussia (2014–2015). Cosworth chose not to produce the new V6 turbo engines when regulations changed in 2014. Cosworth’s sole team at the time, Marussia, agreed to a multi-year contract with Scuderia that will begin in 2014. The horse will start supplying the Alfa Romeo Racing and Haas F1 Teams in 2022.

Racing History
Ferrari Formula 1
Ferrari 2014

failed to win for the first time since 1993 because the F14 T is uncompetitive even with Alonso and Raikkonen at the wheel. In April, Domenicali resigns as team president, and is followed by Mattiaci and Arrivabene on the final day of the season.

Ferrari 2015

Sebastian Vettel replaces Fernando Alonso, and the reorganized team advances to become the sole real challenger to Mercedes, the reigning champions. They reach their goal of three Grand Prix victories thanks to Vettel, while Kimi Raikkonen fails to match his new teammate’s performance.

Ferrari 2016

The squad finds themselves unable to compete with Mercedes or Red Bull, and the optimism of the previous season swiftly fades away. While Raikkonen and Vettel have placed third seven and four times, respectively, poor strategy decisions have prevented them from seizing the rare occasions when they have the chance to win.

Ferrari 2017

For the first half of the season, a revolutionary car gives the team new life and brings them back on pace with Mercedes, the current world champions. With an ultimate total of five race victories to their competitors’ twelve, however, they are eliminated from title contention due to irritating technical issues (plus the occasional driver fault) in the second.

Ferrari 2018

It feels familiar because Mercedes, the defending champions, outrace, outsmart, and outdevelop the most successful team despite having the fastest package on the grid for most of the year. Their five triumphs this season have come from Sebastian Vettel, who has also made some fairly expensive errors.

Ferrari 2019

Despite being the clear preseason favorites and frequently driving the fastest vehicle, they don’t win a race until the Belgian Grand Prix in August, continuing a trend from previous seasons. Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc engage in a competitive (and occasionally expensive) battle, with Leclerc outscoring Vettel two to one.

Ferrari 2020

Sink to their lowest performance in forty years, finishing sixth in the standings without a victory and with only three podium finishes. Charles Leclerc secures 98 of the team’s 131 points, while Sebastian Vettel is informed early on that his contract will not be renewed for 2021.

Ferrari 2021

Although there is still no hint of a title challenge, their excellent year-over-year progress pushes them beyond McLaren for P3 overall with more than twice as many points as they had in 2020. Charles Leclerc loses to newcomer Carlos Sainz as Vettel moves to Aston Martin, who wins four podiums to one for his teammate.

Ferrari 2022
Ferrari Formula 1

Turning out to be in title contendership, fierce battle between Red Bull and them till half reason but lacked behind in the second half due to mechanical errors and strategy issues. Finished second in the Constructors’ Championship. The team’s has high hopes for winning 2023 championship.

Racing Record

As a constructor, Ferrari has achieved the following:

  • Constructors’ Championships winning percentage: 24.6%
  • Drivers’ Championships winning percentage: 20.5%
  • Winning percentage: 23%

For Money Market News, visit Click Here

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Articles: 29

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *